10:30 - 12:30 (exceptionally)


This class is an introduction to the use of improvisational techniques, as developed by the world renowned choreographer William Forsythe and the Ballett Frankfurt.
These ideas are tools to help the dancer increase his or her awareness of his or her body in movement, liberating the dancer from habitual movement patterns. Practicing with these improvisational modalities offers dancers fresh perspectives and ideas, enabling them to create improvised but well-articulated dancing, generous in its movement and of a much higher quality. 
The workshop offers dancers a collection of tools which may be used to guide dancers toward letting their bodies do the thinking, facilitating a higher level of artistry and grace. The knowledge acquired may be used in any style of dancing as well as in interpreting choreographic works. 

— Tamas Geza Moricz
He is a Hungarian-born dancer, teacher, choreographer who is most known for his decade-long collaboration with William Forsythe, the Ballett Frankfurt and the Forsythe Company. 
He also performed in pieces by Jan Fabre, Jiri Kylian, Mats Ek and many more. Although primarily trained as a classical ballet dancer, Tamas has also studied many other training methods, including butoh, yoga, hip-hop, therapeutic exercise and sports, as well as various styles of classical ballet and contemporary dance.
Working with Forsythe’s improvisational techniques has inspired him to see further possibilities in the choreographic process. 
Currently he is creating and teaching at some of the world’s foremost dance companies, universities and schools, such as the Boston Conservatory of Music and Dance, the Palucca Schule in Dresden, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker’s P.A.R.T.S, the Angelin Preljocaj Company, the Cullberg Ballet...

Sign up

10h30 - 12h30 (horaires exceptionnelles)


Cet atelier est une introduction à l’utilisation de certaines techniques d’improvisation, développées par le chorégraphe William Forsythe et son « Ballett Frankfurt ».
Ces outils aideront le danseur à ressentir davantage son corps en mouvement, le libérant des schémas habituels. Ces techniques d’improvisation offriront de nouvelles perspectives et idées aux danseurs, leur permettant de créer des enchaînements de mouvements improvisés mais très structurés, tout en étant généreux dans la danse et dans sa qualité. 
Cet atelier propose une collection d’outils qui peuvent permettre de trouver comment laisser le corps réfléchir pour soi et ainsi atteindre un meilleur niveau artistique et de grâce. Les connaissances acquises ici pourront s’appliquer à tous les styles de danse ainsi qu’à toute interprétation d’oeuvres chorégraphiques.

— Tamas Geza Moricz
Tamas est danseur, professeur et chorégraphe hongrois, connu pour sa collaboration de dix ans avec William Forsythe, le Ballett Frankfurt et la Forsythe Company. Il a aussi dansé entre autre pour Jan Fabre, Jiri Kylian, Mats Ek, Jacopo Godani, Saburo Teshigowara...
La majeure partie de sa formation a été classique, mais il a aussi étudié d’autres méthodes : buto, yoga, hip-hop, exercices thérapeutiques et différents sports. 
Son travail avec les techniques d’improvisation de Forsythe lui a permis de voir d’autres possibilités dans le processus chorégraphique. 
Il crée et enseigne pour les meilleures compagnies et écoles dans le monde, comme le Boston Conservatoire de Musique et Danse, la Palucca Schule à Dresden, l’école d’Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, P.A.R.T.S, la Compagnie Angelin Preljocaj, le Cullberg Ballet… 

S'inscrire