In residency in March from 18 to 29, 2013

“The future belongs to the ghosts.”
This phrase by Jacques Derrida is the starting point for the new creation by Magali Milian and Romuald Luydlin, the founding members of the La Zampa company. 
It echoes the words of the thriller writer Caryl Férey whom they have asked to participate in the creative process: “ He who doesn’t wake a sleeper/ He who counts millions/ He who sleeps in his own body/ He who rests between the rocks in the deep/ He who believes in the cloud of powder/ He who swallows his own arm/ He who closes his eyes in the evening and brings everything back during the night.” 
These words evoke the collapse and disappearance of bodies erased by society (workers rendered insecure, homeless, marginalized). 
There is no direct evocation of a social fiction, but it is La Zampa’s way of suggesting, of revealing -- what? A threat, diffuse, muffled, impalpable – churning along underground during these troubled times. 

— Magali Milian studied first at the conservatory in Avignon, then at the CNDC in Angers. Romuald Luydlin trained in Butoh with Sumako Koseki and in Noh theatre with Master Kano. Together, they practice aikido and different approaches to the body. They founded their company La Zampa, in which they are both choreographers and dancers.
Since 2000, they have tried different formats (small forms, group works, short films, performance pieces). In 2005 with the project Dans le Collimateur, a commission from DSN-Dieppe Scène Nationale, they elaborated further their relationship to music. And from this experience a collaboration began, which continues today with the GMEA/Albi-Tarn, the National Center for Musical Creation. 
Certain of their pieces (La Tombe du Plongeur, Call me Sand, Dream on track 1) are presented at musical venues, opportunities for them to acquaint themselves with different scenic presentations.
They also created performance works with the collective Red Sniper (Patrick Codenys, a musician, the founder of the groupFront 242 and a collaborator with the Company since 2005, and the plastician Kendell Geers).
They performed in Crash(s)! Variation, a creation by Bruno Geslin.
In 2010, their encounter with the guitarist Marc Sens and the rapper Casey was another step forward on their creative journey. Requiem, a piece constructed in stages, is rooted in unexpected contexts and sites: an abandoned swimming pool, a prehistoric grotto, a loading dock, a chapel.
In 2012, they joined the writers’ collective Les Habits Noirs (Caryl Férey, Jean-Bernard Pouy) for the creation of Dégradés.
The same year, under the auspices of the project Modul-dance supported by the European Union and established by the EDN (European Dancehouse Network), they createdSpekies, a piece for a dancer and a guitarist.

En résidence du 18 au 29 mars 2013

« L'avenir est aux fantômes »
.
Cette phrase de Jacques Derrida est le point de départ de la nouvelle création de Magali Milian et Romuald Luydlin, les deux membres fondateurs de la compagnie La Zampa. 
Elle fait écho aux mots de l'écrivain de polars Caryl Férey à qui ils ont demandé de participer au processus de création : « Celui qui n'éveille aucun dormeur / Celui qui en compte des millions / Celui qui dort dans son corps / Celui qui repose entre les roches des grands fonds / Celui qui croit au nuage de poudre / Celui qui avale son bras / Celui qui ferme ses yeux le soir et fait tout rentrer dans la nuit . Une approche par petites touches pour évoquer l'effondrement et la disparition des corps effacés par la société (travailleurs précarisés, sans abris, marginaux...). 
Pas d'évocation directe qui rapprocherait la création d'une fiction sociale, mais une manière propre à La Zampa de suggérer, de laisser entrevoir... Quoi ? Une menace, diffuse et sourde, impalpable, qui court souterrainement en ces temps troublés. 

— Magali Milian suit les formations du conservatoire d'Avignon puis du CNDC d’Angers. Romuald Luydlin, se forme au Butô avec Sumako Koseki et au théâtre Nô avec maître Kano. Ensemble, ils pratiquent l'aïkido et cultivent différentes approches du corps. Ils fondent la compagnie La Zampa où ils sont tous deux chorégraphes et interprètes.
Depuis 2000, ils abordent différents formats (petites formes, pièces de groupe, court métrage, performances). En 2005 avec le projet Dans le Collimateur, commande de DSN-Dieppe Scène Nationale, ils précisent leur lien avec la musique. De cette expérience est née une collaboration qui se poursuit avec le GMEA/Albi-Tarn, Centre National de Création Musicale. Certaines de leurs pièces (La Tombe du Plongeur, Call me Sand, Dream on track1) sont présentées sur des scènes de musiques actuelles, occasions de se frotter à de nouveaux cadres scéniques.
Ils réalisent différentes performances avec le collectif Red Sniper (Patrick Codenys, musicien, fondateur du groupe Front242 et collaborateur de la Cie depuis 2005, et Kendell Geers, plasticien). Ils sont interprètes de Crash(s) ! Variation, création de Bruno Geslin.
En 2010, la rencontre avec le guitariste Marc Sens et la rappeuse Casey, signe un tournant dans leur écriture. Requiem, pièce construite par étapes successives, prend ses racines entre contextes et sites inédits : piscine désaffectée, grotte préhistorique, quai de chargement, chapelle...
En 2012, ils rejoignent le collectif d'auteurs les Habits Noirs (Caryl Férey, Jean-Bernard Pouy) pour la création Dégradés.
Cette même année dans le cadre du projet Modul-dance soutenu par l'Union Européenne et mis en place par EDN (European Dancehouse Network), ils créent Spekies, pièce pour un danseur et un guitariste.